I will be the first one to say that I LOVE everything about the holidays. I love everything that has to do with the food, the gifts, the family, and the real reason behind Christmas…CHRIST himself.

But then I start to realize that the holidays bring me stress every single year. Financial, emotional, or mental stress because of every single thing that goes on. Financially it’s hard to give a gift to everyone that you want to because you want to know where the money is coming from. Even secret santas this year have been a hassle to buy for. From what to buy the family member that you don’t know much about, or that you think you may know but then you don’t know. Or you have a special person you have to buy for and you think “Oh, i’ll have the money” and then you come up short. The holidays are so financially stressful, from gifts, to travel, to doing what you can for your kids to make them happy.

It’s emotionally stressful on me because I’m gonna miss yet another Christmas with Easy Love and that really hurts me. I am hoping that one day we will be able to spend the holidays with him, K&T.

And mentally stressful due to all the things going on around that add up.

We are traveling to see my parents this weekend and I am very excited to see them, and to see our babies since they’ve been with my parents for a week. I also cannot wait to see my grandmother. I love and miss her oh so much and I’m scared that this may be the last time that I get to see her before…yea I’m not going to say it but yea.

I hope that everybody has a Happy Holiday and remembers it’s not about the price of the gift, the length of the travel, or the end of the day, it’s about the family and friends you get to spend it with. And most of all, Christ him self.

