Ok, so, my birthday is tomorrow and I’m kind of not looking forward to it. I guess that the reason I’m not looking forward to it is because it just is another day. Of course I am looking forward to spending it with my family and friends for my birthday dinner I just really have been down about my birthday.

Birthday’s are about celebrating, and one of the most heartfelt things that was told to me was that “January 27 is a day to celebrate your birth because without you being born I wouldn’t be able to have you in my life” and it really made me teary eyed because I have never thought of my birthday that way.

I have so many great memories of my birthday, my most favorite were of me as a teenager and also into my adult life. I guess I just want to look back on to some of my memories that will always be with me.

My favorite teenage birthday was my 17th birthday it was completely amazing because I spent it at school with some awesome friends. It was funny because on that birthday it was one of the worst snow days of my life and we got out of school early but a past friend of mine said “screw you snow we are going to Hacienda!” lol. My mom wasn’t exactly the happiest about it because of the weather but we ate and had a great meal, as well as that friend let me wear this horrendous birthday cake hats and she brought me balloons. It was so nice to have someone care that much to bring stuff like that to me.

Another fun birthday was when I was a freshmen at ISU I went out to Buffalo Wild Wings and was able to share it with not only my sorority sisters, and my dearest of friends, but it was also the first time that I met my husband (didn’t know who he was at the time but it was great) and also we went to a fraternity party called “Around the World” let me tell you this I made it to about 10 countries…some of which I don’t remember. Oh college :).

Another one of my most amazing birthdays was my 20th birthday because that was the day that I met husband…officially remembering his name and all :). We actually started to date on January 28, 2007. So, our 4 year dating anniversary will be on Friday :). It was an amazing night filled with laughs and “animal planet” pretty sure it was the most hilarious fun night that I’ve ever had.

Another memorable birthday was my 21st birthday, I actually had to wait to celebrate my birthday until April because I was pregnant with my son Ethyn on my actually birthday so it was pretty awesome. My sorority sisters Burnadette and Heather made me a paddle with 21 lines on it the point is to have someone buy you a drink, put their name next to it and you sign it and pretty much try and see how well or how bad your handwriting gets along the night. Well, I did my sorority family well and did 27 shots in my night (technically I wasn’t doing well I was SOOO sick lol) but it was such a great night and my signature never changed :).

But now I just am looking onward into my next birthday just hoping that everything goes well and its not a crappy day. I’ve been praying because I have had a feeling that this day wouldn’t be as great as I would like it to be but I am praying that it will be amazing. 🙂 Here is a picture of one of my 2 favorite birthday memories.

My 19th Birthday and my 20th Birthday.

