Ok, so my day pretty much revolved around music, and a lot of old school music that a lot of people make fun of nowadays but I am still in love with a lot of the teeny bopper stuff from the 90’s.

One of my favorite teeny bopper people were Hanson. I know MMBOP lol. But really they did have an amazing album that came out besides the MMBOP days. One of the songs that really does speak to me now just like it did when I first heard it is a song called “Save Me”…in the music he says something about a girl but to me the song means something completely different.  I believe that it is talking about how they need God to save them….and to me that’s how I feel. Music always seem to come at just the right time. Here are some lyrics.

Loving you
Like I never have before
I’m needing you
Just to open up the door

If beggin you
Might somehow turn the tides
Then tell me to
I’ve gotta get this off my mind

I never thought I’d be speakin these words
Never thought I’d need to say
Another day alone is more than I can take

(chorus)
Won’t you save me?
’cause saving’s what I need
I just wanna be by your side

Won’t you save me
I don’t wanna be
Just driftin through the sea of life

(verse 2)

Won’t you listen please?
don’t walk out that door
I’m on my knees
You’re all I’m living for

I never thought I’d be speakin these words
Heaven thought I’d find a way
Another day alone is more than I can take

(chorus)
Won’t you save me?
’cause saving’s what I need
I just wanna be by your side

Won’t you save me
I don’t wanna be
Just driftin through the sea of life

(bridge)
Suddenly the sky is fallin
Could it be too late for me?
If I never said I’m sorry
Then I’m wrong yes I’m wrong
Then I hear my spirit callin
Wonderin’ if she’s longin’ for me
And then I know that I can’t live without her

(chorus)
Won’t you save me?
’cause saving’s what I need
I just wanna be by your side
Won’t you save me
’cause I don’t wanna be
Just drifting through the sea of life

Won’t you save me?
Won’t you save me?
Won’t you save me?

 

It does say “she” alot but I pretty much just skip those words and relate the rest of the song to my life.  I have asked God to save me and to make sure that I’m not alone in this world anymore spiritually.

Well also, if you like the song here is the video it is AMAZING.

