Everyone has life goals. Everyone wants to achieve these life goals and make a better life for themselves. I know that I can do this if I have a little faith and pray. Normally I wouldn’t say “pray for materialistic things”, but personally I don’t think that this is “materialistic”. I am actually having faith and praying for a NEED. There are several things that people NEED to survive.  1.) Shelter, 2.) Food, 3.) Water, 4.) clothes on their back.

What I am having faith for in the future is NEED number 1. A Home. We currently live in an apartment complex and personally there are so many things that I am thankful for and so many things that I want to change.

Pros: We have made this place our home, it’s completely homey has everything organized. Has 2 bathrooms, one for us and one for the kids.  Has nice necessities such as dishwasher, refrigerator, and stove, which are all pretty much upgraded to nice standards.

Cons: Too small. We cannot have birthday parties here, we can’t entertain, no backyard, we aren’t allowed to have grills or fire pits. I want to be able to sit in my backyard and have this swing that I can sit with my husband on and watch my kids play, as well as I want to be able to have a place for our dog to run around and have a place to just stretch his legs.  Only 2 bedrooms. We have 2 children and we would love for them to have their own space because they are getting to the age where all of their toys mesh and it just would be really nice for Ethyn to have his “boy” room and Kaelyn to have her “girly” room.  There is seriously NO living space in our living room, most likely because our couch takes up a lot of space, but if we had smaller furniture there would be nowhere for anyone to sit and I love our hand me down couch!

So, what I am having faith about and going to be praying about over the next month and a half is that we can get the finances in order, as well as be moved in to a HOUSE that has 3 bedrooms 1 bath (2 would be nice but I am okay with 1 I can work with that), a backyard (fenced would be preferred), and I just want more WALL space.

The reason I want more wall space is because I have this amazing idea to do this huge family photo collage of EVERYONE in the family like all 16 of us well soon to be 16 when Harmony makes her appearance :). I also want to fill my walls with these awesome “Live Laugh Love” things that you can get at Big Lots. I just want to make my house a home.

I want to entertain more people, I want to be able to have people over for cook outs, birthday parties, I just want to be able to do more with family and not be worried about space. I just want a place where my kids can run around and be comfortable and just have a good time.

So, all of this writing has led up to this….my picture for the day. It is not of the house that I want because I don’t want to jinx it but it is just a picture of a house. LOL.

I just want to have faith in the future….and with prayer and God anything can happen. 🙂

-My inner fight-

