For my first post I want to make it a good one, make it one worth while, and one that stands out.

The last couple of weeks have been a roller coaster of emotions, thoughts, dreams, and realizations. I had been feeling really down lately about how things were in my family life and how I felt that there was something missing. And finally, after careful thought and consideration, I contacted an old friend, who had always been a huge part of my life. I needed to talk, I needed to let out what had been going on and things that may have been said. I needed her to know that I missed her, that she was a great friend. And she made a great point, when we were bad, we were REALLY bad, but when we were good, we were GREAT. With several talks and stuff later I look forward to the future :).

I have made several New Years Resolutions I will list them as follows:

1) Is to renew my faith in the Lord, and start going back to church (which our first visit to church is on Sunday with my sister and brother-in-law…Thanks again Ashlee and Brent for inviting us to go with you it truly means the world to us).

2) To be baptized, and become an official member of a church, so that we can walk with God and renew our faith, and also to make our marriage faith based.

3) I have a goal to lose 65 lbs by the end of the year, I want to wear my first bikini this summer. I want to be healthy, fit, and skinny. I remember the days when I used to be called “chicken legs” lol, I don’t want to be “chicken legs” but I want to reach my idea body weight of 115 to up to 125 lbs …no I’m not 185 lbs lol.

I also have a huge 2011 Bucket List, which I won’t write all of those down but I am sure to keep it updated on what I do :).

I want to see so many things happen this year but my biggest one is my faith, and my walk with God go into a better direction. I have been struggling very hard to make sure that my faith is number 1 in my life. But because of the new changes that I am trying to make, and thoughts that I have about things that have happened I am ready for a new future, one that includes God. I also, do not want people to judge me for this. You have your beliefs I have mine, and if you don’t agree with my beliefs then keep it to yourself.

Happy New Year everyone 🙂 I cannot wait to spend it with my husband, my children, my family, and my BEST friends!

-My Inner Fight-

