Today started my first day of one of my resolutions. I have cut out all soda and fast food. I am also going to start working out tonight.

I have huge menus that I want to plan for myself, yea my husband and my children are going to get to eat all the bad stuff but at least I can still eat the same things as them, just less seasoning (i.e. season salt, salt, butter) and better portion control.

Had my first meal today which was 1 serving of Special K red berries (which are AMAZING). I have to go to the grocery store tonight to do some shopping and I am going to look at maybe getting some fish. I am definitely not a huge fish person, just have never been a fan, but it is very good for you and so I guess I am going to do what I have to do to get this weight off.

I have weighed myself this morning and I am going to put my weight on here….AHHHHH it’s kind of scary because I don’t exactly like doing that, but I have to step out of my comfort zone and make sure that it’s known and to keep myself accountable.

Starting weight January 1, 2011: 177.4. Gosh, looking at that number makes me sick to my stomach.

I have had 3 kids so of course my body is much different then it used to be and holds on to weight a lot more. But it’s time to make a change. I will update these numbers weekly just to see what my progress is.

Again, hope everyone has a Happy New Year!

